About Us
     Mission Statement
     General Information
     Points Adjustment
     Malcolm Winneke Award
  Junior (Summer)
     General Information
     Points Adjustment
     Les Semmens Award
  Junior (Winter)
     Points Adjustment
  Orange Ball
     Points Adjustment
  Photo Gallery
  Club Links
  Site Map

TA Match Centre
TA League Manager
EDTA/NETA Award Voting – Malcolm Winneke
href="https://tennissa.wufoo.com/forms/zneodfy090xwtq/" target="_blank">EDTA Junior Award Voting Summer – Les Semmens
EDTA Junior Award Voting Winter – Pat Semmens
EDTA Tournament
Tennis Australia
Les Semmens Award
This award has been introduced to honour the memory of Les Semmens, who devoted much of his life in assisting junior tennis players in the Eastern Districts Tennis Association. Les may not have been known to all junior players, but those who have come through both the Boys and Girls Division One over the past 14 years would have known him as the friendly face and voice behind the canteen at Tranmere. Les's enormous and unwavering voluntary contribution to our Association juniors and their parents on a Friday night was unparalleled. Due to failing health Les sadly passed away in 2002. This award is in recognition of his service and the many things that Les stood for and recognised in many of our junior players. He also played the game with the qualities that this award will be based on.
The award will be presented to one boy and one girl who attain the highest number of votes throughout the minor round matches. 1 vote will be awarded each week by team members to the opposition player who they believe best fits the selection criteria.
Selection Criteria: Sportsmanship, court etiquette, co-operation and attitude toward court supervisors; being a true competitor whilst playing to the rules; being ready to play when called upon; supporting team members; recognising good play by opposition; personal presentation and dress.
Les Semmens Award 2015/16
Girls Winners
Paige Keenihan - Athelstone
Edwina McLachlan - Burnside Beagles
Boys Winner
Seamus Pitcher - Glenunga
Our Past Winners
2014 Danielle Morris Rostrevor
  Tim Gregory Rostrevor
2013 Maria Lobanova Beaumont
  Daniel Jung Glenunga
2012 Emily Salvatore Campbelltown
  Justin Shao Beaumont
  Felix Kimber Next Generation
2011 Penny Fisher Campbelltown
  Jessica Gallasch Glenunga
  George Carey Hectorville Sports & Community Club
2010 Samantha Batt Glenunga
  Lucy Hack Glenunga
  Brynelle Harding Rostrevor
  Kaiba Kunimitsu East Torrens Kensington Gardens
  Sam Hosking Beaumont
2009 Rose Harvey Beaumont
  Isabel Scott East Torrens Kensington Gardens
  Dean Polisena Campbelltown
2008 Gabriella Bishop Trinity Gardens
  Claire Sowerbutts Rostrevor
  Aesha Selva Beaumont
  Ernest Luna Hectorville Sporting Club
2007 Tiffany Siciliano Trinity Gardens
  Alex Casey East Torrens Kensington Gardens
  Robert Poulton East Torrens Kensington Gardens
  Oliver Taylor Beaumont
2006 Candice Caretti East Torrens Kensington Gardens
  Sophie Vaughan Trinity Gardens
  Callum Roy East Torrens Kensington Gardens
2005 Kaitlyn Dienelt Rostrevor
  Matt Krivitch St Peters



© Copyright 2011 Eastern Districts Tennis Association Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Website designed by David Sosnowski